No credit card required.
Start your free trial today.
Your complete Scheduling and Time & Attendance solution, with Reporting
For those who need a better way to roster and communicate with their team
For those who need to track attendance and export timesheets to payroll
Our Flexible Weekly Plan is designed for businesses that run large, short-term events like conferences, catered functions and festivals. Flexi Weekly includes the same feature set as Premium, but you only pay for active users in each given week.
All users/administrators/supervisors are considered users and will be counted in your total user number.
On our 'Flexi' plan, you are only charged for 'Active Users'. A user is active when:
SMS charges only apply if the message is sent via the Deputy platforms (Web app/iPad/mobile apps). An example of this would be, publishing schedules using SMS. There is no charge for receiving SMS messages, however employees are responsible for normal carrier fees when responding to SMS from Deputy.
SMS charges are 1c per SMS in US, 5p per SMS in the UK and 5c for rest of world.
We will always respect a free trial period, so if you upgrade 14 days before your trial expires, you won't start paying for 14 days.
On a monthly plan your Tax Invoice/Statement will usually be generated on the last day of every month.
On an annual plan, you will be charged immediately up-front for the year on the day you upgrade. Any additional fees incurred (e.g. additional users, SMS) will be charged at the end of the month (at the monthly rate of your chosen plan.) There is always the option of pre-paying for additional users at any time, so that you only pay the pro-rata annual rate for the rest of your contract.
Deputy tries to be as fair as possible, so where possible we pro-rata charges for employees added to or removed from the account.
When you add a User into Deputy for the first time, we will prorate the per user cost for that first month. I.e. If you add a new employee 5 days before the end of the month, you'll only get charged for those 5 days.
When you Discard a Users in Deputy, the same logic applies as above. If you discard an employee after 10 days of a month, you will only be charged for 10 days usage.
However, if you reinstate a previously discarded user we will bill for the full per user price for that month, regardless of the time or day that they were reinstated.
If you are on a Monthly plan then you can change your plan at any time without penalty. Simply select your new plan in your accounts’ billing settings. The plan change will take effect from the first of the current month. We will bill you on the new plan in the next billing run, at the end of the month. And you will see this change reflected in your next Tax Invoice/Statement. Like most services, we are subject to jurisdictional taxes, so depending on location these will be applied to monthly usage costs.
If you are on an Annual plan then you can add additional users, however you cannot change the plan you are on, or lower the amount of employees in your account.You can cancel your plan before your 12 months expires, however there are no refunds in this instance.
You will not be charged if you remove the employee as a user in Deputy. Former employees cannot be rostered. However, their history is retained, and you can reinstate them at any time.
This excludes scheduled employees on the Flexi plan. Any Scheduled Flexi plan users will be charged.
Deputy is available in most countries, with free 24/7 support for every region.
The currency is determined by the business account's country selected during signup. Customers located in Australia will be billed in Australian Dollars, customers in the United Kingdom will be billed in British Pounds and those in the United States and remaining countries will be billed in US Dollars.
Get set up in minutes,
no credit card required.