For when you need a better way to schedule & communicate with your team
For those who schedule, track attendance and export to payroll
Customizable solutions for complex or large businesses
All users/administrators/supervisors are considered users and will be counted in your total user number.
On our 'Flexi' plan, you are only charged for 'Active Users'. A user is active when:
SMS charges only apply if the message is sent via the Deputy platforms (Web app/iPad/mobile apps). An example of this would be, publishing schedules using SMS. There is no charge for receiving SMS messages, however employees are responsible for normal carrier fees when responding to SMS from Deputy.
We will always respect a free trial period, so if you upgrade 14 days before your trial expires, you won't start paying for 14 days.
On a monthly plan your Tax Invoice/Statement will usually be generated on the last day of every month.
Deputy tries to be as fair as possible, so we pro-rata any charges for any employees added to or removed from the account. So:
If you are on a Monthly plan then you can elect to change your plan at any time in either direction without penalty. Simply choose the plan you wish to be on and click confirm. The plan change will take effect immediately. We will bill you on the new plan in the next billing run. And you will see this change reflected in your next Tax Invoice/Statement. Like most services, we are subject to jurisdictional taxes, so depending on location these will be applied to monthly usage costs.
If you are on an Annual plan then you can add additional users, however you cannot cancel your plan before your 12 months expires, change the plan you are on, or lower then amount of employees in your account.
You will not be charged for any employees that leave your business. Former employees cannot be scheduled or have any interaction in Deputy. However, their history is retained, and you can re-instate them at any time.
While Deputy is based in the United States, Australia, and the United Kingdom, we have customers worldwide.
The currency is determined by the business account's country selected during signup. Customers located in Australia will be billed in Australian Dollars, customers in the United Kingdom will be billed in British Pounds and those in the United States and remaining countries will be billed in US Dollars.
Don’t worry. It happens. We know. If you add an employee and terminate them without any activity within 7 days, or by the end of the month, whichever comes first, you will not be billed for that employee.
Get set up in minutes,
no credit card required.
Enter your details below to enter the contest. It'll help us contact you if you win!
Want to win $10,000? Enter below