Try all features free for up to 31 days
Get started in minutes, no credit card needed, 24/7 support.Up to 31 days, 24/7 support, no credit card required
TRUSTED BY 330,000+ WORKPLACES ACROSS THE GLOBE
reviews & awards
Why choose Deputy?
Deputy outperforms its competitors when it comes to results. Based on third-party reviews, Deputy has received the highest overall scores for estimated ROI, ease of set up, and user adoption.
America's leading scheduling software
Flexible Weekly Plan
Our Flexible Weekly Plan is designed for businesses that run short-term events like conferences, catered functions, and festivals.
Charitable Group, Community Organisation or Not For Profit?
We offer special pricing options to Charities, Not For Profits, and Community organisations that meet our criteria.
- Do admin users or managers get charged?
All users/administrators/supervisors are considered users and will be counted in your total user number.
- Is there a minimum monthly spend?
Yes - there is a minimum monthly spend of USD / AUD $25 and GBP £15 per month per invoice on our monthly Premium, Scheduling and Time & Attendance plans from July 1, 2022. The minimum monthly spend helps cover our upfront set-up and ongoing support and technology costs. This includes any product demonstrations, training and 24/7 help and support required.
If you’d like to avoid the minimum monthly spend, consider switching to our Flexi plan.
- What does ‘Active User’ or ‘Inactive User’ mean for the Flexi Plan?
A user is ‘Active’ when:
A shift has been published for the user; or
A timesheet has been submitted by the user; or
The user has had a timesheet approved; or
The user has performed management functions such as creating a schedule, approving timesheets or leave, exporting payroll information, managing tasks, creating journal entries or reviewing reports.
If the user has not met at least one of the above criteria in a given week, they are considered inactive. Users only accessing the News Feed section, adding people, adding locations, or running reports are also considered inactive.
- When do SMS charges apply? And how much are they?
SMS charges apply if the SMS message is sent via the Deputy platforms (Web app/iPad/mobile apps). An example of this would be, publishing schedules using SMS. There is no charge for receiving SMS messages, however, employees are responsible for normal carrier fees when responding to SMS messages from Deputy.
SMS charges vary by country and apply per 160 characters.
US - 1c USD
UK - 5p GBP
Australia - 5c AUD
Rest of World - 7c USD
Please note many SMS messages sent via Deputy exceed 160 characters.
The prices above are exclusive of any applicable taxes.
- When and how will I be billed?
We will always respect a free trial period. For example, if you upgrade 14 days before your trial expires you won't start paying for 14 days.
On a monthly plan your Tax Invoice/Statement will usually be generated on the last day of every month.
On an annual plan, you will be charged immediately up-front for the year on the day you upgrade. Any additional fees incurred (e.g. additional users, SMS) will be charged at the end of the month (at the monthly rate of your chosen plan.) There is always the option of pre-paying for additional users at any time, so that you only pay the pro-rata annual rate for the rest of your contract.
- How does Deputy handle monthly billing for new, archived and unarchived users?
When you add a new user into Deputy for the first time, you will be charged at the full monthly per user price. For example, if you add a new employee 5 days before the end of the month, you will still get charged for that user for the full month.
When you archive a user in Deputy, the same logic applies as above and you will be charged the full month. For example, if you archive an employee after 10 days of a month, you will still be charged for that user for the full month.
However, if you unarchive a previously archived user we will bill for the full per user price for that month, regardless of the time or day that they were unarchived.
- Will I incur fees if I change my plan?
If you are on a Monthly plan then you can change your plan at any time without penalty. Simply select your new plan in your accounts’ billing settings. The plan change will take effect from the first of the current month. We will bill you on the new plan in the next billing run, at the end of the month. And you will see this change reflected in your next Tax Invoice/Statement. Like most services, we are subject to jurisdictional taxes, so depending on location these will be applied to monthly usage costs.
If you are on an Annual plan then you can add additional users, however you cannot change the plan you are on, or lower the amount of employees in your account. You can cancel your plan before your 12 months expires, however there are no refunds in this instance.
- What happens if I cancel my plan?
If you cancel your monthly plan, you’ll pay for your current plan until the end of the monthly billing period. If you’d like to retain access to your plan benefits for the full month, we recommend you cancel your subscription at the end of the month.
If you are on an annual plan, you can cancel your plan before your 12 months expires, however there are no refunds in this instance.
- What happens when employees leave my business?
Former employees cannot be rostered. However, their history is retained and you can unarchive them at any time.
- In what countries is Deputy available?
Deputy is available in most countries, with 24/7 support for every region.
- How is my currency of billing determined?
The currency is determined by the business account's country selected during signup. Customers located in Australia and New Zealand will be billed in Australian Dollars, customers in the United Kingdom will be billed in British Pounds and those in the United States and remaining countries will be billed in US Dollars.